Review: Yes To Carrots Daily Cream Facial Cleanser

5371298051_d44e2cc23a_b

Now that there is snow on the ground (and it does not seem to be going anywhere soon) I have decided that it is time to bring out the big guns for protection against this bitter, winter cold. Over the next couple weeks I will be posting all the different ways I am fighting against the cold this year. Starting off the series is my Yes To Carrots Daily Cream Facial Cleanser. I just recently picked this up from Target, hoping it would help to counteract my oily skin. I was pleasantly surprised so, I am bringing it to you guys!

Yes To is a brand that makes face, body, hair, lip and baby products. All of their products are 95% natural and made of recyclable products. They have different lines of products that are each categorized by a different fruit or vegetable, depending on what the product does for you. The Yes To Carrots Daily Cream Facial Cleanser contains three main ingredients: organic carrots, aloe vera and shea butter. One of the things I love most about this product is the fact that it is so natural and good for your skin. Also, I like to think that I am smearing carrots on my face – lol.

The results from this product were impressive and plentiful. Not only was my skin softer, but I also found that the oiliness of my skin decreased significantly. Each night when I apply moisturizer to my face after using this cleanser, I can literally feel a difference on my skin, as it is soft to the touch and my moisturizer applies more easily. I will say that the product has a pretty potent smell. I like the smell, even though it is completely impossible to describe (it does not just smell like carrots), but Yes To does make an unscented version of the cleanser if you prefer that.

Lastly, I will just mention that the Yes To Carrots Daily Cream Facial Cleanser is not advertised to prevent acne or clear your skin. The product has not made me break out, and it definitely gives my skin a smoother, brighter complexion. But, I have a few breakouts (from before I started using the cleanser) that have not been eliminated by the cleanser. So, I would suggest buying the product if you have dry skin, or are in a particularly cold region, but keep your acne solution to fight against any breakouts (use the Yes To cleanser in the morning, and your acne solution at night). Either way, I love the product and it is SAVING my skin this season.

Thank you so much for reading! Make sure to check out my Instagram and Twitter @maurabugara

One thought on “Review: Yes To Carrots Daily Cream Facial Cleanser

Leave a Reply

