How To Wear A Sweater

As it is officially sweater weather, I figured it would be an appropriate time to show you a few ways to wear a sweater, instead of just over jeans or with a skirt. I hope this gives you some inspiration!

With A Dress

IMG_6705

This is a great way to dress up your sweater for the winter. You could also pair a dress with a long sweater, instead of a cropped one, like I did in this OOTD.

With Tights 

IMG_6706

Everyone loves to wear leggings and a big sweater every day in the colder months, so here is a way to look cute while staying comfortable. Instead of just black leggings, I threw on some textured tights and added a pink tank under my sweater, to make sure it covered everything! It looks put together and adorable, but I feel like I’m wearing pajamas.

As A Dress

IMG_6703

One of my favorite types of sweaters is a sweater dress. Sweater dresses are so pretty and can be dressed up or down. In this outfit, which I wore yesterday, I paired it with some heels and a big scarf. This is also a great way to wear colors in the fall and winter.

With Shorts

IMG_6708

A sweater with shorts may seem like a typical outfit combo, but there are definitely ways to spice it up. I chose an 80s inspired outfit by pairing a retro cropped sweater with some high waisted shorts and black tights. You could also go with a longer sweater and tuck it in to the high waisted shorts.

 

Thanks so much for reading! Please comment and tweet or Instagram me (@maurabugara) a photo of your favorite way to wear a sweater this season!

Leave a Reply

