Review: Vaseline Lip Therapy Rosy Lips

Vaseline-Lip-Therapy-Rosy-Lips

After searching high and low for this product at my local drugstores, it finally arrived at Target! I have had the original Lip Therapy for a while and have not been too pleased, so I figured this one would be better (I do not know what my logic was). The original Lip Therapy did absolutely nothing for me. I saw no improvement and the consistency was just horrendous. My lips felt so heavy and sticky after applying the Lip Therapy and I was receiving no benefits from it.

I bought the Rosy Lips Lip Therapy because I figured it would be less tacky and a little more moisturizing. The Rosy Lips is not nearly as sticky and heavy as the original Lip Therapy, but it does have its flaws. It still makes my lips uncomfortable, but not to the point where I cannot stand wearing it. Also, it does not have the best results; I could wear this if my lips are a little dry, but if they are stinging and I am going out in the cold, this would not be my best option. Though, I do love the pink tint it gives my lips. I think the best way to wear the Vaseline Lip Therapy Rosy Lips is as a lip balm. Because of the texture of Vaseline products, it adds extra shine to the lips, as well as a beautiful, subtle pink color. I would say, for the price ($2), it is a good purchase as a backup balm to carry incase your favorite is lost or forgotten.

One thought on “Review: Vaseline Lip Therapy Rosy Lips

Leave a Reply

