Concealer Review

concealer collage

Hey everyone! I have recently been on the hunt for a really good concealer. I have terrible acne scars right under my nose and on the sides of my mouth. I need a concealer that has good coverage, by goes on smoothly and does not look cake-y. Also, since I apply it around my mouth area, I need a concealer that will stay on all day. I have recently tried out three different concealers, two high end and one drugstore.

The first concealer I have tried is the Bare Minerals Correcting Concealer Broad Spectrum SPF 20 in the color Medium 1This concealer stays on pretty well and really only comes off if I sweat, which is kind of inevitable. The application process is nice; while it can be a little drying, if I rub it between my fingers it is pretty smooth. Also, it is a fantastic price for the amount of concealer in the compact. For just $20, you get 2 grams a high end concealer.

Next, I grabbed the Revlon PhotoReady concealer from CVS in the color 003, Light Medium and tried that out for a bit. I was definitely surprised at the quality of this concealer, as it was $8. The coverage was great for a drugstore concealer, but it did wear off a little throughout the day. The application is a little smoother than the Bare Minerals concealer, but I can’t really rub it between my fingers because of the shape of it. I typically use this concealer to bring with me in my bag for touchups throughout the day, but I do not usually apply it in the morning. This will probably last me a long while because there is a lot of it, and I do not use too much of it. Eventually, I will repurchase it to carry in my bag.

Lastly, I tried out the Urban Decay 24/7 Concealer Pencil in the color NSA. I absolutely love this concealer! It applied like butter and stays on for the whole day. As it should, for $19 and it is an Urban Decay product. The only problem I have with this concealer is that I used it all up in less than a month. The product is a crayon, but it cannot twist up or be sharpened to get more of the product. This pretty much ruined it for me, only because I cannot afford to pay $19 a month on concealer. I probably will not be repurchasing the product, but I might buy it in a month or so to use for special occasions only.

Thank you guys so much for reading! If you have tried any of these concealers comment telling me your thoughts or just let me know your favorite concealer!

2 thoughts on “Concealer Review

  1. Thanks for sharing! I have the bare minerals concealer as well and I feel the same way about it. It’s great but it’s a tad drying. I will definitely be trying out the Urban Decay concealer!
    Lucy Xx

Leave a Reply

